Natural Laundry Soap Cubes

Just a great thing to know just in case!

How to Provide

I am starting my series on homestead laundry!  For those who do not know, laundry is the bane of my existance.  Admit it, we all have those household chores which we do not enjoy.  For some it is cooking, others weeding the garden or cleaning the bathroom.  Mine?  Mine is laundry.  In order to deal with the drudgery of it all, I look for cheats… things I can use to make the job go a little easier and quicker.  My first cheat is using a Natural Laundry Soap Cube.  It is inexpensive to make, easy to produce in bulk, easy to use, great to store and is very effective.

1 cup Washing Soda*
1 cup Borax*
1/2 cup Hydrogen Peroxide Powder*
3/4 cup Castile Soap* (Dr. Bronner Tea Tree is my Favorite)
1/2 cup Distilled White Vinegar*
20 drops of Lavendar Essential Oil (optional)
10 drops of Lemon Essential Oil…

View original post 371 more words

Leave a Reply

